

nalanda dance research centre

Plot A-7 / 1, N.S.Road No.10, J.V.P.D. Scheme, Vile Parle (West), Mumbai - 400049, India

Chairman Dr. Narendra Jadhav

Director : Dr. (Smt.) Kanak Rele

Date: 22nd January, 2022.

Dear Participant of NRITYOTSAVA - 2022,

It gives me pleasure to announce the recepients of the "NALANDA NRITYA NIPUNA" award for 2022. The awards are finalised by the panel of honourable judges after due consideration given to each artiste who performed during the Festival.

I would like to stress here that all the participants who were selected had passed through a highly competitive selection process. So all are very fine dancers in their own right.

The selection for the award is based on the overall impact of the presentation which also includes authenticity of technique, costuming, and musical accompaniment and of course, the dance itself on that particular day.

So every participant receives our congratulations and blessings for a bright future.

The winners in alphabetical order are:-

Akanksha Athaley (Kathak), Ankit Pahadiya (Mayurbhanj Chhau), Jit Ghosh (Odissi), Khirud Borah (Sattriya), Priya Vinod (Mohini Attam), Radhika Rangparia (Bharata Natyam), Rasmi Ranjan Swain (Odissi), Ritika Srinath (Bharata Natyam), Saurabh Tripathi (Bharata Natyam), Sayani Chakraborty (Bharata Natyam), Subashri Sasidharan (Bharata Natyam), Vedanti Bhagwat (Kathak)

Please keep up your Saadhanaa at the feet of your Guru. The awards will reach in due course of time.

With blessings,

Yours sincerely,

Dr. (Smt.) Kanak Rele Director

